Pressroom

The Deaconess Foundations’ specialists are at the service of the media, and we will assist in finding people to interview from among our clients.

The Deaconess Foundation is a non-profit organisation boldly working for human dignity. We help people at risk of social exclusion.

We assist the media openly and quickly. Our specialists are available for interview. Their areas of specialisation cover undocumented people, the traveller population, youth social exclusion, homelessness, drug and alcohol abuse, and child protection.

Some of our news items are available in English on this website.

 

Contact information

Laura Niemi, Communications Director
laura.niemi@hdl.fi
Tel. +358 50 373 8602

Susanna Kaaja, Marketing Manager
Diakonissalaitoksen Hoiva Ltd
susanna.kaaja@hdl.fi
Tel. +358 50 325 2072

Jenni Sarolahti, Communication Manager
jenni.sarolahti@hdl.fi
Tel. +358 50 372 0828

Taina Rönnqvist, Communication Manager
Rinnekoti
taina.ronnqvist@rinnekoti.fi
Tel. +358 44 762 1992

Sanna Tervo, Communication Manager
Caritas Services Ltd
sanna.tervo@caritaslaiset.fi
Tel. + 358 50 364 0041

Johanna Haaga-Shrestha, Communication Specialist
Rinnekoti
johanna.haaga-shrestha@rinnekoti.fi
Tel. +358 50 502 2332

Jaana af Hällström, Communication Specialist, Curator
jaana.af.hallstrom@hdl.fi
Tel. +358 450 485 3545

Tarja Kerttula, Communication Specialist
tarja.kerttula@caritaslaiset.fi
Tel. +44 468 42 39

News